How to delete facebook account permanently in simple steps
In this article i will tell you how to delete facebook account permanently . Including outlining the difference between ‘deactivating’ your account, and deleting it entirely.
There is very large number of people who is thinking to delete your facebook account permanently. Whatever your reason, deleting or deactivating your account is actually pretty easy. Here’s how you do it.
How to delete or deactivate a Facebook account – what’s the difference?
There are two different ways to get your Facebook account offline. The first is deactivating, which means:
- You can reactivate your account whenever you want
- People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
- Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
- Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate
But deleting your account is a much more serious matter. If you delete your account:
- Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is cancelled
- You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted
- It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time
- Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active
- Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database, but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company
Basically, deactivating is a way to cool off from Facebook for a while, while deleting is a permanent solution that you should think carefully about before choosing.
How to deactivate Facebook account
To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these four steps:
1. Click the menu down arrow at the right of any Facebook page in your web browser
2. Select ‘Settings’
3. Choose ‘General’ in the left column
4. Click ‘Manage your account’
5. Press ‘Deactivate your account’, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision
To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook your e-mail and password. Your profile will be entirely reinstated.
How to delete Facebook account
Deleting your Facebook account is a serious decision, so make sure it’s something you really want to do. Whether you like it or not, social media is ingrained in society, and your Facebook profile can affect friendships, job prospects, and social opportunities. Remember that there are also ways to secure your Facebook privacy settings., if that’s your particular concern.
Plus, you may miss out on some ‘dank memes’ by deleting Facebook, and however grating it is in places, it’s also useful for plenty of things, such as keeping up with friends from abroad and organising events.
If you’re set on binning the social network off for good, click the following link and choose the ‘Delete my account’ option:
1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
2. Click ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ at the bottom of your General Account Settings
3. Choose ‘Start My Archive’
The file that begins downloading will contain your Facebook profile information, so be very careful about where you keep it.